Yorkshire County Cricket club is based in Wales and is one of the oldest cricket clubs from England. The club was founded in 1863 under the presidentship of Mr. T.R. barker. Currently the club is running under the presidentship of Mr. Dickie Bird. The club had played their 1st first-class match against Surrey. Yorkshire County Cricket Club took one year to record their first win and they have won their first match in 1864. The club at the season of 1887 won all the seven matches of the county championship.

Achievements: Here are some records of the club:

The club has won county championship title for a staggering 36 times. Apart from the county championship the club has also won the title of FP Trophy for 3 times, National league for one time. Benson and Hedges cup and other minor Counties Championship for 5 times. There are many more titles in the name of Yorkshire County Cricket Club.

Coaching: Currently the club is being coached under the experienced coaching from former Australian International Player Jason Gillespie. The club also have a strong coach Mr. Ian Fisher in the coaching section.

Teams: Currently the club has 4 teams such as

  • First XI
  • Second XI
  • Youth
  • Women’s Team

The club provides an equal opportunity to the players to show their skills, such as the club play’s on an average of 25 matches by each team from March 2016 to June 2016.

National Players:

The Yorkshire County Cricket Club has also produced many International Players for England such as  

  • Kane Williamson (New Zealand - National Team Player)
  • Liam E Plunkett (England - National Team Player)
  • Adil Rashid (England - National Team Player)
  • Joe Root (England - National Team Player)
  • Tim T Bresnan
  • Stanley Jackson
  • Len Hutton
  • Michael Vaughan

Tournaments and Leagues: The clubs has participated in the following tournaments and leagues:

  • Royal London One day cup
  • Specsavers County Championship
  • NatWest T20 Blast
  • Friendlies
  • Tour Matches
  • One day International
  • Emirates Airline T20 tournaments
  • T20 Friendly
  • Royal London One Day cup QF
  • Women’s County Championship
  • Women’s under 17
  • Kia Super League
  • Bunbury Cricket Festival

Club Shop:

The Club has their own shop who sells variety of cricket products.

Yorkshire Cricket Centre: Yorkshire Club has their own cricket center which include all the under ground facilities such as practice sessions Under Ground Cricket Leagues. And practice facilities which include 2 courts, 8 Lanes Professional bowling Machine etc.

We at www.globalcricketcommunity.com wish you all the very best for further journey in cricket keep supporting us.


Pin It